Looking back at 2013

It’s not been too bad a year for me on the writing front – I wish I’d got more short stories done and published and progressed further with a couple of novels, but I’ve produced some collaborations with members of my family and raised a few stories from the dead in the process, and I had a novel published by the US publisher Omnium Gatherum, who are gathering an impressive catalogue of books that I’m proud to be part of. There have been two anthology acceptances, a prize in a competition and a novella, Reanimated, written and accepted by Screaming Dreams although not yet published. Not bad at all really.

Here’s the full run down in chronological order.

 

Books

February

Image

Hard Winter: The Novel

 

August

Image

The Ant Man

 

October

Image

The Lion On Androcles

 

November

Image

The Noose Is Waiting And Other Stories

 

ANTHOLOGIES

Lost Worlds, Retraced published by Third Flatiron
Includes my story The Real Story

Undead Of Winter published by Mystery & Horror LLC
Includes my story Abandoned

 

COMPETITION

For The Love Of Children was awarded 3rd prize in November’s story competition on Spinetinglers.

 

C&N PUBLICATIONS

As well as several of the above, C&N Publications (which I run purely to produce work by members of my family) published:

The Ring Of Treachery by W A E Davies (my Dad)

Cathy’s Weightloss Diary Volume 1 by Cathy Davies (my wife)

And that’s it… now…

 

2014

I am currently working on a horror novel, a vampire short story/novella, the second book in The Szuiltan Trilogy, and a completely separate science fiction novel which should all be finished and available during 2014.

I don’t have any publication date for Reanimated yet, but if we all keep our fingers crossed it may appear during 2014.

C&N Publications will be bringing out Volume 2 of Cathy’s Weightloss Diary and also, hopefully, a collection of Cathy’s poetry.

I hope you had a good 2013 and will have an even better 2014 – I certainly think I’ll be busy, if not particularly solvent. Thank you for reading.

Leave a Reply

