Looking for new ‘old’ authors

Image

Been searching out some “old” authors, those writing around the periods I’ve found an affinity for (at least where writing style is concerned). I don’t expect to find another Rider Haggard, Conan Doyle, Jules Verne, H G Wells, Sax Rohmer etc. but I might find some enjoyable reads along the way. So far been looking into Ouida, B M Croker, Bertram Mitford, Alice Perrin, Grant Allen and others. It’s fun to search ebay and amazon for bargains… pity I can’t afford them all (did get a few free kindle books though).
 
Great thing about this is that I can try their stories out on kindle for free in many cases and then, if I like them, search out the old hardbacks. Can’t lose 🙂
Leave a Reply

