30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 17

Day 17 – Someone you would want to switch lives with for one day and why

This is a difficult one and has caused much thought. There is a temptation to be “serious” and “important” and choose some leading politician or world leader to somehow right some of the many wrongs in this world but in one day I don’t think that would be possible. So, instead, I’m approaching this from a completely selfish, self serving and ultimately trivial direction.

My thoughts have gone round in the following circles:

Someone who makes their living writing novels, such as Brian Keene, Douglas Clegg, Graham Masterton and others I admire, just so I can experience waking up in the morning knowing that what I have to do that day is something I both love and that earns me money.

Kris Williams’s (Ghosthunters/Ghosthunters International) boyfriend for obvious and quite frankly perverse reasons.

Emily Booth’s (actress and tv presenter) boyfriend (see above!)

Jackie Chan, simply because I’d love to know what it feels like to be that fit and athletic and have those skills.

And so it goes on… you can see how incredibly deep my thought processes became! In the end the one that appeals the most and is most in line with my (unachievable) dream is a professional author, even though I am very aware of how hard and frustrasting that can be on any given day.

My final choice:

Graham Masterton
because he makes a living writing novels (see all above reasons), keeps largely out of the limelight (which appeals to me), seems to have a stable family life (as far as I can tell) and has an amazing talent to draw people like me into a story right from the opening lines.

You may now feel free to call me superficial, I don’t care 🙂

2 thoughts on “30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 17

Leave a Reply

